[image: ]JUDGES OF JUSTICE COURTS OF FREESTONE COUNTY, TEXAS


HONORABLE THERESA FARRIS
Justice of Peace, Precinct 1 440 E. Main St., Ste. 1
Fairfield, Texas 75840
(903) 389-8783
BUREAU CODE: 8720145

HONARABLE CINNAMON ARCHIBALD
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 3 440 E. Main St., Ste. 3
Fairfield, Texas 75840
(903) 389- 3137
BUREAU CODE: 9282163










SCHEDULE OF ACCEPTABLE FINES

HONARABLE JM LAWRENCE
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 2
800 Main St.
Teague, Texas 75860
(254) 739-2518
BUREAU CODE: 8413709

HONORABLE LISA HENDRIX
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 4
800 Main St
Teague, TX 75860
(254) 739-2518
BUREAU CODE: 4785886


	Pay Fines Online WWW.CO.FREESTONE. TX.US
County Offices  Justice of Peace  Select Judge on Citation
Pay Fines by Telephone 866-549-1010
Select Bureau Code listed above for Judge on Citation


	IF YOUR FINE IS LISTED, THERE IS NO NEED TO CALL THE COURTS
	

	
	Failure to Yield Right of Way
	$215.00

	SPEEDING VIOLATIONS
	Run Stop Sign or Signal
	$205.00

	SPEEDING (mph over the legal limit)
	Violate Promise to Appear
	$215.00

	2 through 10…………………..	$215.00
	Open Container
	$295.00

	11 through 16……………..	$225.00
	
	

	17 through 22……………..
	$235.00
	LICENSE AND WEIGHT VIOLATIONS

	23 through 28……………..
	$255.00
	NOTE: DEFFERED DISPOSITION/ DSC IS NOT AN OPTION

	29 through 34……………..
	$265.00
	

	35 through 40……………..
41 and over………………..
	$275.00
CONTACT THE JUDGE
	OVER AXLE WEIGHT AND GROSS WEIGHT VIOLATIONS
1-5,000	$750.00	10,001-20,000	$2,500.00


Speeding in Construction Zone Workers Present (By law all above fine amounts double) 5,001-10,000	$1,500.00	20,001-40,000	$5,000.00 Speeding in School Zone (regardless speed) $350.00	40,001 and up Contact the Judge
DEFENSIVE DRIVING IS NOT ALLOWED FOR ANT VIOLATION THAT WAS COMMITTED IN A CONSTRUCTION ZONE W WORKERS PRESENT/ IN SCHOOL ZONE
OVER AXLE WEIGHT AND GROSS WEIGHT VIOLATIONS
VIOLATIONS	1 to 3 feet	$200.00	Over 3 feet	$250.00
	Failure to Control Speed
	$215.00

	Failure to Control/ Avoid Collison or Unsafe Speed
	$215.00	OTHER VIOLATIONS

	Passing Violation
	$205.00
	Violate Promise to Appear
	$215.00
	Low Air Warning Device	$205.00

	Illegal, Unsafe, or Improper Turn
	$205.00
	No Liability Insurance
	$395.00
	No Valid Registration	$185.00

	Failure to Signal Intentions
	$195.00
	Brake Violations
	$215.00
	Display Fictitious License Plate$275.00

	No Driver’s License
	$195.00
	No Motor Vehicle Certificate
	$205.00
	Registration Violations	$185.00

	Expired Driver’s License
	$175.00
	No CDL Driver’s License
	$255.00
	No Trailer Brake way Device $205.00

	Permit Unlicensed Person or Minor to Drive
	$205.00
	Equipment Violations (Lights, Turn Signals, Flags, Fire Ext, Glass Coating
	$205.00

	Registration Violations
	$185.00
	No Tex-Dot Reg./ No Single State Reg
	$205.00

	Fictitious Violations
	$225.00
	Improper Load or Loose Material (No Tarp)
	$275.00

	No Valid Inspection Certificate
	$185.00
	Over Registered Weight
	Call the Judge

	Wrong Side of Road, Not Passing
	$205.00
	Hazardous Material Violations
	Call the Judge

	No Proof of Liability Insurance
	$395.00
	Load no Safely Secured
	Call the Judge

	Seatbelt Violation
	$195.00
	
	

	Seatbelt Violation-Children under 17 Years Old
	$265.00	MOTOR CARRIER SAFETY REGULATIONS

	Child Safety Seat
	$260.00

	Following Too Closely
	$205.00
	Radar Detection Device
	$250.00
	No Annual Inspection
	$205.00

	Failure to Drive in Single Line
	$205.00
	Company Violations
	Call the Judge
	
	

	Use of Equipment Not Approved
	$205.00
	
	
	
	

	Illegal Parking
	$185.00
	
	LOG BOOK VIOLATIONS
	
	

	Driving While License Invalid
	$280.00
	No Log Book
	$250.00
	10 to 24 Hours Out
	$225.00

	Emergency Vehicle Violations
	$300.00
	1- 9 Hours Out
	$205.00
	More than 24 Hours Out
	$235.00

	Fail to Stop for School Bus
	 Contact the Judge
	False Log
	$305.00
	
	


For any Violation not listed	Contact the Judge	Over Max Hours (60, 70, 10, 12, & 15 Hour Rule)	$250.00
SHOWING PROOF ON BEFORE APPERANCE DATE
Mail- On or before your appearance date, you may mail in proof that your insurance or driver’s license were valid at the time the ticket was issued and that offense may be dismissed. (A photocopy is acceptable)
If you received a ticket vehicle registration or expired driver’s license and you renew within 20 days from the date of your ticket and mail proof of renewal to courts on or before your appearance date on the citation, you may have you ticket dismissed with a $20.00 fee. Registration cannot be expired more than 60 days. (Does not apply to commercial vehicles)
IMPORTANT: SUBMIT TO THE COURT YOUR PLEA AND FINE BY THE APPERANCE DATE ION YOUR CITATION. CASHIER’S CHECK OR MONEY ORDER (NO PERSONAL CHECKS ACCEPTED) PAYABLE TO FREESTONE COUNTY. SEND SELF ADDRESSED STAMPED ENVELOPE IF REQUESTIONG A RECEIPT.
FAILURE TO APPEAR MAY RESULY IN DENIAL OF DRIVER’S LICENSE RENEWAL!

REPLY FORM
(Mail to the Justice Court indicated on the reverse side of this letter. Enclose a self-addressed, stamped envelope if you need a receipt.)


	Name (Print or type as it appears on your driver’s license)
	
	Driver’s License Number

	Current Mailing Address
	City, State, Zip
	Telephone Number

	Citation Number
CHECK ONE:
	Date of Citation
	Date cited to appear on or before


	1. I hereby enter a plea of GUILTY and waive appearance for trial. CASHIER’S CHECK OR MONEY ORDER (NO PERSONAL CHECKS ACCEPTED!) in the amount of the fine (s) is enclosed. (Make your remittance payable to FREESTONE COUNTY).
	2. I hereby enter a plea of NOLO CONTENDRE / NO CONTEST and waive my right to trial by jury. CASHIER’S CHECK OR MONEY ORDER (NO PERSONAL CHECKS ACCEPTED!) in the amount of the fine(s) is enclosed. (Make your remittance payable to FREESTONE COUNTY).
	3. I hereby enter a plea of NOT GUILTY and request a trial by JURY. I understand the Court will notify me by mail of my trial date. Advise the Court of any changes in address.
	4. I hereby enter a plea of NOT GUILTY and waive my right to a jury trial and request a trial before the JUDGE (Bench Trial). I understand the Court will notify me by mail of my trial date. Advise the Court of any changes in address.
*NOTE: JUVENILES 16 AND UNDER MUST APPEAR WITH PARENT OR GUARDIAN.

Signature	Date	Fine Amount
IF YOU FAIL TO RESPOND IN WRITING TO THIS TICKET BY THE APPEARANCE DATE SHOWN ON THE TICKET, AN ADDITIONAL CHARGE MAY BE ASSESSED AGAINST YOU FOR FAILURE TO APPEAR, AND DENIAL OF DRIVER’S LICENSE RENEWAL.

(DETACH HERE AND MAIL TO THE COURT INDICATED ON YOUR CITATION. ADDRESSES ARE LISTED ON THE REVERSE)
REQUEST FORM FOR DRIVING SAFETY COURSE
(FAILURE TO REMIT THIS FORM ON OR BEFORE YOUR APPEARANCE DATE WILL RESULT IN INELIGIBILITY FOR THE COURSE.)
Please indicate True or False next to the statements listed. If any are False, you are NOT eligible for the Driving Safety Course and you must refer to the above form.
I hereby plead NOT CONTEST.
I have NOT taken a driving safety course in lieu of paying a fine during the past twelve months. I am NOT in the process of taking a driving safety course to dismiss another offense.
I have not completed a driving safety course that is not yet reflected on my driving record.
I understand I CANNOT take the driving safety course if I possess a commercial driver’s license.
I understand I CANNOT take the driving safety course if the citation was issued in a Construction Zone with Workers Present.
I understand I CANNOT take the driving safety course in lieu of paying the fine if I am accused of speeding 25 miles an hour or more over the posted speed limit, or at a speed of 95 mph or more.
I ENCLOSE proof of a valid TEXAS driver’s license or permit OR proof of active duty military service if I possess a non-Texas driver’s license. (a photocopy is acceptable—NO ORIGINALS PLEASE!)
I ENCLOSE proof of Financial Responsibility (Insurance). (A photocopy is acceptable)
I ENCLOSE a money order or cashier’s check made payable to FREESTONE COUNTY in the amount of $144.00 (instead of the fine listed on the reverse. I ENCLOSE a self-addressed, stamped, business-size envelope in which the Court will mail me an application for a certified copy of my driving record, which I will send to Austin with the proper fee as required by law.
I understand that I am responsible for completing a STATE approved Driving Safety Course and remitting the Court Copy of the completion Certificate to the Court before the expiration of the 90-day extension.


	
	SIGNATURE
	

	Name (Print or type as it appears on your driver’s license)
	
	Driver’s License Number

	Current mailing Address
	City, State, Zip
	Telephone Number

	Citation No.
	Date of Citation
	Date cited to appear on or before


CHECKLIST:
When requesting the Driving Safety Course, make SURE you have included the following items:
1. The COMPLETED, Request Form for Driving Safety Course as printed above.
2. A cashier’s check or money order in the amount of $144.00 payable to FREESTONE COUNTY.
3. A copy of your financial responsibility (insurance).
4. A copy of your valid Texas Driver’s license or permit.
5. A self-addressed, stamped business-size envelope.
NOTE: A LISTING OF DRIVING SAFETY COURSES IS IN THE YELLOW PAGES OF YOUR TELEPHONE BOOK UNDER “DRIVING INSTRUCTION”.
THE COURSE IS ALSO AVAILABLE BY VIDEO OR ON THE INTERNET.
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